Sunday June 25, 2017
Hours 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M. Monday - Friday

Alerts

The Davison County Courthouse will be CLOSED on Monday July 3rd and Tuesday July 4th

Jail

public-safety-centerDAVISON COUNTY PUBLIC SAFETY CENTER

1015 S. MILLER AVENUE
MITCHELL, SD 57301

Jail

don

Don Radel

Email: Don.radel@davisoncountysheriff.com
Phone: (605) 995-8639
Fax: (605) 995-8652

 

Mailing Address:
1015 S. MILLER AVENUE
MITCHELL, SD 57301
Mitchell, SD 57301

 

Administrator: Donald Radel, Corrections/Jail Administrator   Office: (605) 995-8639
Office Location: Davison County Pulblic Safety Center    
Email: Don.radel@davisoncountysheriff.com   Fax: (605) 995-8652

Don began working for Davison County as a Deputy Sheriff in 1980, after spending four prior years with the Mitchell Police Department; where he received his SD Law Enforcement Certification. The Davison County Jail was re-organized in 1984, at which time Don was promoted to Jail Administrator. He continues to attend continuing education courses through the SD Basic Corrections Officer Course and the National Institute of Corrections Jail Administrators' Course. Along with his jail and law enforcement duties, Don serves on the Davison County Technology Committee.

 

INMATE ACCOUNTS

You have the ability to deposit money into an inmate’s account on-line, by clicking on http://www.smartdeposit.com or calling 1-866-394-0490.

VISITATION

  • The jail encourages inmates to maintain contact with family and friends through regular visits. Visits will be allowed in accordance with the jail rules and regulations.
  • Photo Identification Required from all visitors.
  • All visits may be 30 minutes in length.
  • Inmates may receive one visit per day during the scheduled visiting hours, depending on time available.
  • No more then two visitors in the booth at one time.
  • Visits may be shortened to allow the most visits possible.
  • Not ending visit when time is up will result in loss of visitation privilege.
  • All special visits will be arranged with the supervisory staff and will be in writing.
  • Small children must be accompanied by an adult and behave at all times.
  • No visitors under the age of 18 years unless a member of the inmate’s immediate family.
  • All visitors under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.
  • Obscene or disorderly behavior will not be allowed.
  • Visitors who have been drinking or appear under the influence of drugs may not visit.
  • NO PROPERTY IN VISITATION.
  • No food or drink allowed in the visitation room.
  • Only allowed property may be dropped off at visitation desk. A list of allowed property is available from the visitation officer.
  • No note passing will be allowed.
  • Any “no contact” condition required by state law, bond condition, court order, probation or parole officer and jail staff will be enforced. No visitation will be allowed.
  • A violation of any of these rules may result in the loss of your visitation privilege.
  • After hours visits may be arranged by the Shift Supervisor or the Jail Administrator. These visits will only be allowed if staff workload allows. Your attorney will arrange attorney visits as necessary.

VISITATION HOURS:

  • Monday: NONE
  • Tuesday: 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
  • Thursday: NONE
  • Friday: NONE
  • Saturday: 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
  • Sunday: 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM

INMATE TELEPHONE PROCEDURE

  • The inmates of the Davison County Jail have access to a telephone from 6:30 AM to 10:30 PM each day.
  • The calls are “Collect” style to the person the inmate is calling. You do have the choice of not accepting the call. You can also Block your telephone number from receiving calls from the jail. To choose either of these options follow the recorded message when you answer your call from the jail.
  • Messages for inmates can be left at 605-995-8639 and will be delivered to the inmates during normal rounds. If you have a “Collect Call” block placed on your telephone the inmate can purchase a calling card from the Jail Commissary. You will still have the option to accept or not accept the call. Cards are sold in increments of $5.00.

 

TO ACCESS INCOMING INMATE INFORMATION, CLICK HERE

 

JAIL & 24/7 PROGRAM CONTACT INFORMATION

Asst. Jail Admin Jane Kingsbury jane.kingsbury@davisoncountysheriff.com
Jail Control Room jailer@davisoncountysheriff.com
24/7 Desk 24-7@davisoncountysheriff.com
Court Officer Janelle Phillips ctofficer@davisoncountysheriff.com
Jail Lt Cindy Voyles lt.voyles@davisoncountysheriff.com
Jail Sgt Connie Harr sgt.harr@davisoncountysheriff.com
Jail Sgt Carol Radel sgt.radel@davisoncountysheriff.com
Jail Sgt Mary White sgt.white@davisoncountysheriff.com

 

Individual Jail Staff

Aldrich, Linda linda.aldrich@davisoncountysheriff.com
Carson, Tim tim.carson@davisoncountysheriff.com
Conway, John john.conway@davisoncountysheriff.com
Faas, Ginger ginger.faas@davisoncountysheriff.com
Fischer, Michele michele.fischer@davisoncountysheriff.com
Herrick, Tammy tammy.herrick@davisoncountysheriff.com
Kulm, Tom tom.kulm@davisoncountysheriff.com
Beck, Morris morris.beck@davisoncountysheriff.com
Nash, Aaron aaron.nash@davisoncountysheriff.com
Phillips, Janelle ctofficer@davisoncountysheriff.com
Smith, Lynn lynn.smith@davisoncountysheriff.com
Tolsma, Avis avis.tolsma@davisoncountysheriff.com
Dunlap, Jonathan jonathan.dunlap@davisoncountysheriff.com
Hohn, Kelly kelly.hohn@davisoncountysheriff.com
Nelson, Greg greg.nelson@davisoncountysheriff.com
Scott, Gail gail.scott@davisoncountysheriff.com
Tuckerman, Justin justin.tuckerman@davisoncountysheriff.com

Contact Davison County Jail

emailDavison County Sheriff's Office
1015 S. Miller Avenue
Mitchell, SD 57301

Phone: (605) 995-8639

Email: Don.radel@davisoncountysheriff.com