June 19, 2024


The Hanson County Commissioners meet the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month in the Commissioner’s room of the Courthouse. Commissioners are empowered to “super-intend the fiscal concerns of the County” and “to make orders respecting the care and preservation of all property belonging to the County”. Accordingly, Commissioners conduct long-range planning, approve budgets, adopt Resolutions and Ordinances, enact policies and procedures, and further administer the various appointed County departments.

District 1 Commissioner-Bruce Kjetland E-Mail-[email protected]

District 2 Commissioner- Richard Waldera E-Mail-[email protected]

District 3 Commissioner- Gary Schoenrock E-Mail- [email protected]

District 4 Commissioner- John Bumgardner E-Mail- [email protected]

District 5 Commissioner- Curtis Fox E-Mail-[email protected]

Left to Right: John Bumgardner, Curtis Fox, Bruce Kjetland, Gary Schoenrock, and Richard Waldera