BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT February 9, 2021

CALL TO ORDER

Chairperson Bode called the meeting of the Davison County Board of Adjustment to order at 9:15 a.m. Members of the Board present were Reider, Kiner, Claggett, Bode. Absent Weitala. Also present was Acting Planning & Zoning Director Jenniges and Auditor Kiepke.

APPROVE AGENDA

Motion by Claggett, second by Reider to approve the agenda for the February 9, 2021 meeting. All members present voted aye. Motion carried.

APPROVE MINUTES

Motion by Claggett, second by Kiner, to approve the minutes of the January 12, 2021 meeting. All members present voted aye. Motion carried.

PUBLIC INPUT

Chairperson Bode called for public input. She reminded the public that this was for items not on the agenda. Hearing none, the meeting continued.

VARIANCE

The Planning Commission recommended granting 6-0-1.

Motion by Kiner, second by Claggett, after consideration of Section 1206 B Variances, to grant a variance in minimum front yard setback to an existing residence of +/- 25′ (ft), creating a setback of +/- 50′ (ft), where the minimum is 75′ (ft) in the Ag District, as requested by Margaret & John Kotrba Trust. This request is pursuant to Section 308 of the Davison County Zoning Ordinance as adopted on 4/1/98 and as subsequently amended. The property will be legally described as a Plat of Lot G, Kotrba's Subdivision, in the SW ¼ of Section 15, T 103 N, R 61 W, of the 5th P.M., Davison County, South Dakota. The property is currently described as the SW ¼ of Section 15, T 103 N, R 61 W of the 5th P.M., Davison County, South Dakota.

Application received January 15, 2021
Daily Republic January 30, 2021
Posted January 22, 2021
Notified Applicant January 22, 2021
Notified Abutting Property Owners January 22, 2021
Consideration of 1206 B. Variances

Roll call vote:

Kiner – aye, Claggett – aye, Reider – aye, Bode – aye, Weitala - absent. Motion carried.

At 9:25 a.m., motion by Kiner, second by Reider to present voted aye. Motion carried.	adjourn Board of Adjustment.	All members
ATTEST		
Susan Kiepke, Auditor	Brenda Bode, Chairperson	

ADJOURN